Skip to content

Duke’s Mayo joins the family

In 1917, Eugenia Duke was stationed at Camp Sevier, a National Guard Training Camp. It was there that she began selling sandwiches slathered with her homemade mayonnaise. They were so unforgettably delicious soldiers wrote to her begging for her recipes. By 1923 she hit on the notion that the real secret was the tangy spread. And so, a legend was born. In 1929, Eugenia sold her mayo business to the C.F. Sauer Company and the rest is history! For over 100 years, Duke’s has celebrated its vibrant history cultivated a commitment to family recipes, tradition, and authenticity.

Back To Top